“2 km” photo series

This post is a part of my visual diary. The title of the series refers to the distance from the Tram stop to my place of work. 

From the tram stop “Etang de l’or” ( Golden Lake ) to Carnon where I work it takes roughly 6, 7 minutes by bicycle. That’s how I go there.

Now, I have my camera with me at all times when I go to and from work but I never actually made a proper use of it. So a few months ago I decided to have my camera around my neck even when I cycle.

Documenting this beautiful stretch of 2 km was fun, challenging and enjoyable. The following collection of images was born.

carnon-5

 

waiting for boat

 

boats & road

 

mtp by foot-4

 

carnon-10

 

street-3

 

mtp by foot-9

 

got the fish

 

trolly

 

golden wind

 

red liberty

 

tricolor stop

Thank you for stopping by

Yuri

 

 

 

 

4 replies to ““2 km” photo series

  1. You have a very nice ride every day on your commute as I see how and what you had documented. I am going by car every day, but I have been planing to take a train some day and document my way to work and back….

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star