Fail

I recommend to fail.

streetlife-7.jpg

In fact I don’t fail enough. I want to the best at everything. I want everything to go according to plan. I don’t want mistakes, I’m afraid I won’t be able to deal with them. And above all, what would others think? What if I’m just a failure in front of their eyes. I don’t want to feel this way and don’t think anybody does. I’m not comfortable with that thought. I’d rather stay in my comfort zone and do only what I know. That way I’m protected from failure.

But do I really want to do that? Do I want to progress in my creative process or just stay where I am?
Do I just want to pass the ball around or want to score a goal? Do I want to stay on the shore or start swimming?

The answer is NO. Someone wise once said – “Comfort zone is where creativity goes to die” and I truly believe that. I’d rather keep failing and learning from my mistakes while doing something I believe in than doing same old thing I’m comfortable with or not trying at all.

streetlife-2.jpg
©yurirasin

So yes, I recommend myself to fail and to anyone who has doubts about their creativity and motivation to try new things.

“The only real failure is trying to second-guess the taste of an audience. Nothing comes out of that except a kind of inward humiliation” – David Bowie

Thanks for reading.

7 replies to “Fail

  1. Yes Yuri. Great call to arms. I’ve been too afraid to fail recently. I heard someone say that action leads to clarity. Often we only know what we should do once we try it and get it wrong.

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star