March picks

Hello dear friends,

I’d like to share a series of my favourite images taken in March 2016. Apart from it being the end of winter and huge waves of tourists already started to flood the city of Montpellier, March is a special month to me in various ways… 

Every march I used to celebrate my mom’s birthday… Its been 9 years since she passed. Now, on the same day we celebrate my oldest son’s birthday so its kind of bittersweet for me. ( sorry if its too personal but I felt I had to write it down..)

 

I wanted to make this series in colour as I tried cast Light and Colour as main actors and the city with people as supporting roles. Not sure if I succeeded, I would be happy to know what you think dear reader, good or bad – you’re always welcome to comment below.

city life-4

 he kept on turning around and looking at me

city life-15

an interesting woman i met in the old city, we chatted about art for 10 minutes

city life-24

i like the lines, drawn to them

city life-27

sunbeams awoke the local cafe

street-3

while waiting for tram to go to work

street-6

street-16

street-20

he was walking slowly towards me, i kept on shooting, took about 5 or 6 shots, stuck with this, liked the mysterious sillhouete

street-26

street-28

triangles

how can i afford?

Wanted to focus on the picture but no luck, the man moved a second later

All images Copyright by ©yurirasin

Thank you for stopping by and in case you missed my February picks, check em out!

Yuri

 

9 thoughts on “March picks

  1. hey Yuri ! sometimes we need these colors with the goal to show something different warmer and different ! i love the muted colors here and a little bit bluish-greenish feeling
    btw – my last post also was in colors – I had to keep them !

Leave a Reply

