New

As much as most of us wanted 2016 to end as it was an undeniably bad year for many reasons and many people. I hope it was not as bad for you dear reader. My 2016 was actually pretty good. We must remember though that before we know it, this year will be over. The time is not on our side. Enough of negativity…

New Year means – new challenges, new ideas, new creative projects, new ways of looking at things, new subjects, new perspectives, new places as well as finishing what you already started.

New is scary, uncomfortable and exciting. The best components of staying creative.

I’m not into resolutions, so I didn’t make any but I know what I need to do if I want to stay focused on my photography. Going through and realising these steps will be my goal. Little by little, step by step…

cold eves-20.jpg

The image is taken in Lattes (Montpellier), dec 2016

I wish you all the best in 2017, dear reader. Stay creative and thank you for visiting!

Yuri

 

5 thoughts on “New

  1. Best wishes to you too, Yuri. I am happy to hear 2016 was a good year for you although for many, myself included, it wasn’t at all… Here’s hoping 2017 is a better one for us, and may you and your family continued to be blessed. Warm regards.

    • Thank you for these kind words Angel. I hope that despite all the difficulties 2017 will bring you joy and peace. Looking forward to seeing your new work. Best wishes!

  2. Happy New Year Yuri. It’s funny, most of my focus on this New Year is finishing things I’ve started last year rather than starting ANOTHER new thing. Admittedly some of these things started right at the end of the year but there you go. My year was also reasonably good.

      • Exactly, I have kind of held off on a couple of things for the new year (especially with the extra work at my job and travel to see family) but every day is a good day to start.

Leave a Reply

